Skip to page body Home About Jackson County Government What's New Municipalities QuickLinks
Skip to page body Home About Divisions Sex Offenders Most Wanted

Meet Your Commissioners

C  To find out which commisioner serves your part of the county please view this .





Tom Crow,  Chairman
Term: 1/1/2013 - 12/31/2016  

He is manager of Crow's Lake Inc., a second generation family farm. Read More »





Jim Hix




Jim Hix, Commissioner District 1 
Term: 1/1/2013 - 12/31/2016






Chas Hardy, Commissioner District 2
Term: 1/1/2013 - 12/31/2016

Commissioner Chas Hardy is a lifelong resident of Jackson County.  Read More »


 Ralph Richardson, Jr.  



Ralph Richardson, Jr., Commissioner District 3
Term: 1/1/2015 - 12/31/2018 





Dwain Smith, Commissioner District 4
Term: 1/1/2015 - 12/31/2018

Dwain is a lifelong resident of Jackson County.  He graduated from Commerce High School and received his vocational training in Gainesville, Georgia and Athens, Georgia.  
Read More »




Last updated: 6/27/2016 4:05:51 PM