Emergency Services

Welcome to Jackson County Emergency Services

Jackson County Emergency Services operates as a department of Jackson County, Georgia Government. Within this department, three interrelated divisions function to provide essential emergency services to citizens and visitors: Emergency Medical Services (EMS); Enhanced 911 Communications (E911); and Emergency Management Agency (EMA). Each division is lead by a director who oversees the daily operations, develops long range plans, budgets expenditures, and coordinates the diverse activities of their individual divisions while each operates together to create Jackson County Emergency Services. 

We welcome you to our site and we hope that you find it both educational and informative. We intend to educate the public on the services that we as a department provide and we hope that the information contained here can assist in educating our citizens. Please contact us with any questions or if you would like to see any additional information included on our site.